Easing the dreaded separation anxiety..
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Easing the dreaded separation anxiety..

Dallas05 is offline Junior Member

DefaultEasing the dreaded separation anxiety..

Ok before you guys read this and think I'm crazy I assure you I'm not I am just a typical guy who loves his lab and wants nothing but the best for him. Anyways, my dog is a four yr old lab ret. That is spoiled rotten. I am a welder that just recently moved to sandiego seekig work and transferred for my fiancée work. I have been laid off for over a year due to this terrible recession but since I moved here I will be going back to work soon ( maybe even tomorrow).. Since I have been laid off my dog have definitely een spoiled cause I am home with him everyday and I am thinking he is too spoiled. There isn't really many places that we go ad not take him. I feel that I have ruined him by doing that because now if I ever need to leave him at home he cowards down and get terribly sad and acts lime he is scared to be home alone. When I was working before this lay off he stayed home just fine but now it's like he had gotten used to me being home. I have tried turning on the tv and keeping it on an leaving lights on but the reality of it is I have to go back to work and he is just gonna have to get used to staying home alone for eight hours a day. We eventually plan on moving into a house and eating a new dog so he has company and we want a new lab as well. So the reason why I posted this is I was wondering if anyone has had experience with this or had to deal with it? And if there was anything you did to ease the time your dog stays at home alone. I promise I'm not crazy i just want whats best for my dog and while he is at home alone for 8 hours a day I want him to be comfortable and realize I am coming back. Thank you in advance and I look forward to hearing more on this topic...

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements