New to forum but 10 yo Lab health concern thoughts
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to forum but 10 yo Lab health concern thoughts

2LabsMom is offline Member

UnhappyNew to forum but 10 yo Lab health concern thoughts

Hi everyone I have been checking out this forum for a couple months and have 2 labs and am looking for any support or advice. We have a chocolate Bailey he is 6, Jake is black (he is lab/pit) and nearly 10.

Jake has been on thyroid and seizure meds for over 6 years now however in the past 30 days his physical health is on steady decline. So I am just looking for other owners with any thoughts or experiences as we go through this process.

Here is the background; we took Jake in about 6 mo ago as he had slowed some, the vet mentioned some of his levels were off and thought it had potential to be cushings but not sure because the blood work was not what expected and not enough for another diagnosis and we were put on a watch closely plan.

Fast forward Jake begins having a very hard time getting up and staying up and it is getting worse. Jake is taken to vet, he wants to run a full panel again as discussed prior if he got worse and then possibly the full cushings test. Results come back and I do not have the full details because I was in meetings and couldn't document the entire conversation today as I would have liked. However, he rules out cushings as being likely and the liver levels are getting worse. All the A something something levels are way off and has him concerned; he was very vague on what the liver problems could be. We are going back in the am for more tests and I will get all the details to fill you all in.