new and seeking advice for breeder
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new and seeking advice for breeder

moondoggie is offline Junior Member

Defaultnew and seeking advice for breeder

I am new to the lab world and am trying to find a good english style breeder in the pa/va/md or de area. any advice would be greatly appreciated!

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

labby is offline Senior Member

i wish it were that simple. it seems virtually impossible to find a good breeder with future pups. all these people own labradors but no one knows a breeder?

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Dani is offline Senior Member

Um....the link that Labby gave you is to one of the MOST respected Labrador clubs in the country. The breeders that belong to that club are pretty respectable. Jump on that site, go through the membership directory, look at their websites and do some homework. Then, contact a few of them. Don't be in a rush, contact everyone or buy a dog from the news paper. If you are new to Labs, then you need to spend a LOT of time researching the breed and what exactly it is you are looking for in a dog.
    Dani, Rider & Rookie
    SHR Watson's Safari Rider, JH, WC, CL1-R, RA, CGC, TDI
    SHR Endeavor Put Me In Coach, RN, WC, CGC

Member Since 6/2003

MacieTX is offline Member

It's easy to pick a lab, they are all so great & so beautiful. But when you do hook up with a breeder, let the lab pick you. The one that wants you as their human will be out there. Take your time and he/she will love you like nothing you could imagine.

i have been researching for 6 months. this is not a rush decision and if i wasn't concerned i would buy a dog from a newspaper. i have contacted ALOT of breeders, some respond some don't even return calls. it's hard to find the availability. and yes, i want a male yellow or chocolate so it makes it even harder.

lisa is offline Senior Member