Hello from Illinois

Thread: Hello from Illinois

luv4labs is offline Member

DefaultHello from Illinois

Hello, this is my first time visiting the forum. I have a 6 month old yellow lab named Drake. I lost my long time companion (Chocolate Lab named Dakota) of 14 years in March and the house was just too quiet after my loss. Six weeks later I brought Drake home. He is so sweet. . . and oh how he loves he water! Even more so than Dakota did. . . which I didn't think was possible. I miss Dakota so much. . . especially on those bad puppy days!! Anyway, enough tears - I thought I was beyond that, but obviously not. Drake and I look forward to visiting often and hearing everyone's stories and comments. Thanks for such a great site!
    &quot;My sunshine doesn&#39;t come from the skies,<br />It comes from the love in my dog&#39;s eyes.&quot;<br />

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

imported_CHOCO4ME is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Hello from Illinois

Welcome from California! Look forward to seeing pics of Drake! ;D
    Jake, Blue and Ginger<br />

I'm trying to get picures on my posts like you have, but can't get it to work. Any suggestions?
    &quot;My sunshine doesn&#39;t come from the skies,<br />It comes from the love in my dog&#39;s eyes.&quot;<br />

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Hi there! Well, I am probably not the best to help explaing this, but I will try. I went to Photobucket.com website and uploaded my photos there. Once they are uploaded there, you will get 3 different types of "link" that you can choose, depending on how you plan to use the photo. For this, pick the IMG type. All you have to do is click on the IMG, this will "copy" for you. Then go back to Just Labradors and you can "paste" into your message. If you want your photo to come up every time you post, you have to go to your profile and paste into your Signature-that is what my pic of Jake is, my signature.