hello..

Thread: hello..

ecooke21 is offline Junior Member

Defaulthello..

just wanted to drop in and say hello.. we (Fiance, son, and myself) dont have a lab yet, but would like to adopt one soon..

I had a couple of questions..

1. I am a carpenter, and would like to bring my future lab on the jobsite. I see some old timers with their "mascot" and would love to have a dog like that.. Are labs ok dogs to bring around jobsites.. do they spook easy from power tools, etc?

2. My fiance and I are about to have our second child, I am assuming labs (in general) are ok to be around infants?.. Obviously supervised.

thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Beerfish is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: hello..

I would make sure that your lab is old enough before bringing him onto any job site. I wouldn't do it with a young pup or even younger lab. A mature lab (several years old) might be okay as long as you have really trained the dog to follow your commands.

Most labs have a good temperment but as you put in your post any dog/young child situation should be supervised.

luv4labs is offline Member

DefaultRe: hello..