My 14.33 year old Lab Chance passed away last month

Thread: My 14.33 year old Lab Chance passed away last month

Dwb0102 is offline Junior Member

DefaultMy 14.33 year old Lab Chance passed away last month

He had laryngeal paralysis. If you have t heard of it please educate yourself because labs seem to get it a lot. I miss my boy every day so much. It causes my physical pain. I have been writing about him I love and now in death since 2010. Please check out my blog at www.mybigorangedogblog.wordpress.com if interested. I promise you will both laugh and cry about me living in NYC with 100 lb yellow lab. It's my tribute to him.

D

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

lovingly1 is offline Member

Dwb0102, so sorry that you lost your Chance. We lost our 16 y/o German Shepherd in late Dec. and we were devastated. He was with us all his life and our lives had become meshed. He was a clown but also very helpful to us on many occasions. He'd carry his Kong toy everywhere and before we went outside every day he had to find it. Even in old age he would scramble about looking at all of his usual places ... a charming giant of a dog.

So. We knew we would get another dog and we spent some time searching for another dog and found a beautiful lab puppy. It is not a replacement and it does not erase the painful memory but it sure cheers us up. I strongly urge you to get another dog, and not to wait to do it. In fact begin your search. You can always take your time in selecting a new dog friend but even just the search will help you.

Good luck.

lovingly1 is offline Member

BTW looked at your web page tribute to Chance. Its clear he meant a lot to you. It's astonishing just how much of our time is shared with dogs we live with and that they impact our feelings so much. It's good to remember the good stuff when we are sad. It doesn't take the pain away but it does make us smile occasionally and that's something.

5. Remove Advertisements