New to the Site

Thread: New to the Site

asejes2002 is offline Junior Member

DefaultNew to the Site

Axel 1.jpgaxel.jpg

Hello, My name is Jessica and this is my Chocolate Lab Axel. It is a very amazing story how we came into each others life. I always wanted a chocolate lab. I have done my homework researching the bread for over a year. Kevin and I had just started dating, one of the things I was always up front about is that I wanted a chocolate lab and a house. Well it has been almost two years and we have bought the house,and Axel just had his first birthday.
    I was very busy last year I was working a full time job and also attending fire academy. I knew we would have to wait to get a puppy. Specially a Lab puppy, as you are all aware all the energy they have. A opportunity came open that a litter would be available right after I graduated. I was so excited. I went to see them and picked out my little man. I actually picked him because he was the smallest male and he stuck his tongue out when he slept. Picking the smallest got me in trouble. He is now this biggest of that litter at 120 lbs, But wouldn't change my pick if I had to do it again. After my Saturday class I got to go see him every week and watch him grow. They grow up so fast. I cant even remember him as a puppy. My final practical exam was on July 27, So we were bringing him home on July 28. I think I was more excited for him to come home than passing my Practical exam.
    The most memorable part about bring Axel home that day was when Kevin and I were laying on the floor playing with Axel, Kevin pulled a box out of his pocket and asked if this was a perfect day. I said "yes" then he opened the box and asked me to marry him. Which of course I said "yes" and Axel has been here every step of the way.
    This is my first lab, Like I said before I have done my homework on the breed. They are very smart. Have unconditional love. Very high energy, and very playfull.