Hi! :)

Thread: Hi! :)

Crystal87 is offline Senior Member

DefaultHi! :)

Hello everyone! My name is Crystal. My husband and I just got our Lab puppy two weeks ago. I stumbled upon this board while googling for information.

As a bit of a background... I'm not new to puppies (my parents have cocker spaniels), but I am new to Labs and lab puppies! My husband had a Lab when he was growing up but he was only 5 when his family got the dog!

We wanted dogs from the minute we got married but as we lived in an apartment it didn't seem very fair, regardless of what breed we decided. Now we have a house and have lived here for 4 months. We have almost 2 acres of land out in the country. Once winter ends we're planning on fencing in a large portion for our dog.

To make a long story short we decided to get two dogs (eventually) and I found a reputable breeder than happened to have puppies available.

We named him Jaxx. He is black lab and a ball of energy. It's hard to get him to stay still long enough for a decent picture, but that certainly doesn't stop me from trying! Ha ha. Here's a quick picture, please let me know if it's too big!

I love him to pieces! My husband is having some adjustment issues unfortunately. He was so young the last time he was around a puppy that the amount of training, chewing, neediness, peeing etc. took him by surprise.