My two Labs and I say hello from AZ

Thread: My two Labs and I say hello from AZ

Oh Janet is offline Junior Member

DefaultMy two Labs and I say hello from AZ

Hi everyone, I've been browsing this forum for a while now, and finally decided to join today. I fell in love with Labs when I was a vet tech/office manager at a small animal hospital. Over the five years I worked there every Lab that came in was a joy to be around. My hubby and I adopted a Lab mix from the animal shelter in 1998 and even though he was a major jerk for the 12 years we had him, we loved him so much. I'm not sure what he was mixed with, but whatever it was, it was evil. Haha. We lost him last year and our hearts have never forgotten him. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't think of him. His name was Pip.

In 2007 we got our girl Jello. She was given to us from a person my hubby did some legal work for. She is purebred and both parents are AKC, but we didn't register her. We got her spayed at 6 months old. She has pretty bad hips and we will do whatever we need to surgically to keep her happy and give her a good quality of life. Honestly, I would take a bullet for this dog, she's more than a dog to me. From day one when we brought her home, she knew were to go out to potty, and has never chewed up anything that wasn't a toy, and has been such a sweet, gentle, funny companion for us. Words can't express what we feel for this baby. She's my yellow mellow Jello.