Hello from the Poconos!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from the Poconos!

AbbyGraham is offline Junior Member

DefaultHello from the Poconos!

Hello!

Our lab doesn't come home for another week or so, but I thought I'd say hello now, since I'm getting things ready for his arrival. My husband and I have this very day found "our" puppy, a male American/field lab whose name is still being discussed at great length.

I'm going to just go ahead and apologize in advance for the endless questions. I'm a pro with cats but this is our first dog (apart from childhood pets). Our puppy will be joining a two-adult, 3 cat, no kids household. I'm a part-time writer (look for my first novel in 2053!) and my husband telecommutes, so we're both home all day. I'm very anxious that we be a good home for our lab and have researched myself into a bit of a state already. So much information! I figured a few more experienced voices might be handy to have around.

~a

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

slackercodemonkey is offline Senior Member

Hi! Welcome to this board. Yes, there are a lot of knowledgeable people on this board. Get ready, using the term 'American lab' can get people going. Having a 'field bred' lab may also get people going too. No worries though, just filter those people out. Like I just wrote, there are a lot of knowledgeable people on this board. You will just have to have a bit of a tough skin and you will be fine.

Sophiesmama is offline Senior Member