Hello! from Puerto Rico

Thread: Hello! from Puerto Rico

RJ26 is offline Junior Member

CoolHello! from Puerto Rico

Hello everyone I bought this puppy(32 days old) two days ago for my boys. I have two kids with autism and many people say that this breed is good for kids with special needs. I'm not 100% sure if is pure,because it has a small white spot on the chest and the breeder does not have AKC papers. I guess that for $125 it was worth trying. I'm also new to this breed and that's why I'm here...to learn from you guys. We're feeding him with Royal Canin Mini Starter dry food. Is that a good brand? Thanks & take care...
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Sophiesmama is offline Senior Member

Why do you have him this young? He's under 5 weeks old. He's way to young to be separated from his mother. Getting a puppy that young can make for more problems with socialization. They learn so much from their mother and littermates. White under the neck is common with purebred labs.
    ~Pam

Sophie DOB 04/13/2011 6 mo

8.5 mo.

Sophie 15 months, with Skye

deidra is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by Sophiesmama View Post
    Why do you have him this young? He's under 5 weeks old. He's way to young to be separated from his mother. Getting a puppy that young can make for more problems with socialization. They learn so much from their mother and littermates. White under the neck is common with purebred labs.
    Sounds like he got the pup from a BYB. Welcome!
    ~It doesn't matter how smart the dog is,it matters how smart the owner is.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Sophiesmama is offline Senior Member

BYB for sure
    ~Pam

Sophie DOB 04/13/2011 6 mo

8.5 mo.

Sophie 15 months, with Skye

Mike Richards is offline Senior Member