Hi! I'm new to Labs and I have a black lab nicknamed," Daisy the hellhound!" lol

Thread: Hi! I'm new to Labs and I have a black lab nicknamed," Daisy the hellhound!" lol

unclejack857 is offline Junior Member

CoolHi! I'm new to Labs and I have a black lab nicknamed," Daisy the hellhound!" lol

Hello, I'm new to labs all together. I had a black lab mix that I just loved that died like 8 months ago. Well, I saw an ad for Black Lab puppies in the paper so I went and bought one. We named her Daisy. She is so fun, but very hyper and just loves to chew! Thank god she loves sticks and firewood and not our furniture! lol Ok, she has a very bad habit of wanting to constantly chew on people's hands and arms! Especially my girlfriend's! lol She will follow her around the house and jump and grab and bite her arms and hands. My girlfriend has done everything imaginable to try to get her to stop. You should see all the toys and bones she has bought her! What's strange is Daisy doesn't try to bite me hardly at all. Although, I think she thinks my girlfriend is playing with her. I know my girlfriend screams and hollers at the dog so much to stop it that the neighbors probably think she is hollering at me! The neighbors probably think I'm a girlfriend beater! lol I actually bought Daisy the hell hound a shock collar but I really don't want to use it! My girlfriend has even tried spraying her with water from a squirt bottle. What's pretty funny is Daisy just starts barking at her! lol
    Any advice for Daisy the hellhound? Thanks! Jack

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

deidra is offline Senior Member

HI. The bitting needs to stop ASAP. Hwo old was she when she was taken from her mom? Most"newspaper" labs come from back yard breeder. For the help on the bitting when she goes to bite you sayNO BITE! and giver her a toy. Do not scream but say it firmly.
    ~It doesn't matter how smart the dog is,it matters how smart the owner is.