Hobbes

Thread: Hobbes

Janu is offline Junior Member

DefaultHobbes

Hello everyone,

I just got my first dog and its a Yellow Lab Retriever, 4 weeks old (Hobbes). I know its not good to separate the pup from its mom, however, circumstances led me to take this one in.

Since this is my first time with a dog, need all the inputs and suggestions i can possibly get from this forum. Its just been 5 hours and am totally in love with Hobbes, just fed him his dinner n he's fast asleep.

More to come in the following days (will definitely post pics of him).

Cheers,
    JB

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

silverbyrd21 is offline Senior Member

wow 4 wks! I bet hes so sweet and tiny. Are you bottle feeding him?
    Rachel mama to,

Skylar - Husky/Shiba Inu - May '03
    Molly - DSH blk and white feline - April '04
    Cali - Norwigien Forrest Cat - February '05
    Courtney - Human Child - October '06
    Sookie - DLH Dilute Calico feline - August '09
    Liberty "Libby" - yellow lab - March '11

Samson is offline Senior Member

Poor pup. What a rotten start to life. Good luck with the parenting - I don't envy you but hope that it all turns out for the best.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Janu is offline Junior Member

No...the breeder had already started him on pup cereal. I took him to the vet today for a general check up, and he said it was fine to continue him on the cereal.

and yes, his antics are so adorable. All he does all day is eat, drink water, run around a lil, poop, and sleep

bett is offline Senior Member

hi.
    boy that's a baby!!

Bob Pr. is offline Senior Member