New to the website with a 14 week old black lab- HELP

Thread: New to the website with a 14 week old black lab- HELP

rpost7786 is offline Senior Member

DefaultNew to the website with a 14 week old black lab- HELP

Hi Everyone,

I wanted to Formally introduce myself and my pup. My name is Rachel and my Boyfriend's name is Keith. I've been nagging him for a puppy for about 6 months. one of rmy Christmas presents was to pick out a puppy of my choice. We got our puppy at 12 weeks and named him Avery. (after a NY Ranger player- Sean Avery)
    He's such a smart little guy! We attempted to crate train him at night, he cried for the 1st 3 nights. Sleeping on the floor next to him was not fun, haha but he finally got over it. He loves his crate/bed.
    Now he's on his 3rd week of puppy school. He knows sit, watch me and paw. He doesnt get the lay down yet. He is quite the biter- posted something on that earlier today. I'm going to look into the biter spray however i might have to bathe in it so he wont bite me. HA HA he has found my closet full of shoes and only tends to go for my expensive Nine West shoe that looks like a snake. (ruined them while I was doing my makeup one morning.) It's hard to get mad at them b/c they're so cute.
    Any advice on biting- teething toys would be helpful. Thanks and look forward to talking to you all soon.

Rachel

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

lisa is offline Senior Member