I am not sure what happened but I am now the chairman for the April Hunt Test?

Thread: I am not sure what happened but I am now the chairman for the April Hunt Test?

Kzunell is offline Senior Member

Default I am not sure what happened but I am now the chairman for the April Hunt Test?

I went to the IVRC (Inland Valley Retriever Club) meeting and they were discussing things and asking for people to fill positions and suddenly I had become the Chairman for the April 18th-19th hunt test? How did this happen? I have never done anything like this for a club before, normally I just volunteer to work at shows and avoid all the comitee's and such. Now I have to figure out what I need to do. I read the AKC page on my duties and it seems I am in charge of getting birds, ribbons,judges rooms and meals and flights and babysitting the judges, and all the equipment and I am also in charge of the outhouses at the shows..lol

Kelly and Amber and Ready
    Kelly and Greenwoods Amber Wave CD RA OA NAJ OF WC CGC CL1-F SW<br />Chino CA<br /><br /><br />

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

GulfCoast is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: I am not sure what happened but I am now the chairman for the April Hunt Test?

Congratulations and good luck!

Stuff like that usually happens to me when I SKIP a meeting!

Ask your club if they have a checklist of stuff that needs to be done, it helps get rid of the last second angst. We probably have one here somewhere if they don't. Based on our experiance, I would SERIOUSLY consider using EntryExpress.net, as it will take a bunch of work of your hunt secretary for an AKC test (or HuntSecretary.com for an HRC test).

Don't forget gifts for the Judges!
    HRCH Ellie Mae MH CGC
    Tipsy Puppy
    Justlabradors.com -- the best site for your Labrador needs.

http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee311/EllieMaeDogg/2108207141_f7321f204b.jpg

imported_2Labpups is offline Senior Member