Questions
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Questions

momofalab is offline Senior Member

DefaultQuestions

I am looking for honest opinions. I am by no means an expert in this department, that is why I have chosen to come here. I am looking to get my feet wet in the conformation department. I understand it isn't going to be an easy road. I know I don't have the best dog to be doing this with, but I am just looking to get out there, and try my hand at this. Can you give me your honest opinions on my boy. He is 2 1/2 yrs of age. I am not the best at stacking him, but did my best to get a pic of him not looking like a beaten lab. Thoughts?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Canyon Labradors is offline Senior Member

Bits and pieces seem OK, but honestly, the photo does him no justice whatsoever, and I couldn't really venture a guess. Any breeders in your area that you can take him to for an unbiased evaluation? Any matches you can go to to give it a shot? By all means, find some handling classes and go have fun with him.

We were at a Dog Show about a year ago. That is how I got to hear about our Kennel club that I belong too. One of the people that saw him, tuned right into him, asking us a bunch of questions on him. He took him for a walk around the building, and showed a few other "Lab People". The only bad comment that they said, was he seemed a bit long. From looking at others pics on here, I would say he is lacking some in his back end. His Belly doesn't drop low from his ribs...does that make sense? He has a pretty head in my eyes, and has a nice otterlike tail I think he needs a bit more bulk to him, but that is my opinion.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

brody is offline Senior Member

your picture is from above which is doing weird things to his angles get right down to his level to take his pictures
    http://andrea-agilityaddict.blogspot.com/