Show Pictures

Thread: Show Pictures

rayluckgoo is offline Senior Member

DefaultShow Pictures

This might be a bit presumptuous but I'm a newbie to the show world and I don't know the rules, etiquette, when, where, how of getting a picture taken at a show.
    This will be Jackson's first year showing with the big boys. He did well as a puppy and if we ever get lucky enough to win I want to know how to get a picture.
    Does he have to win the winners class? or will a regular class do etc.

Thanks for your help

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Canyon Labradors is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Show Pictures

There is no rule for pictures. I suppose the only one, if it's really a rule, is that they need to have won a ribbon, but heck, I doubt the photographer is going to care if you didn't. I've gotten photos taken for placements, titles etc. When we have shown Grace, we got a couple photos for her 2nd place wins.

Good luck with showing your boy!!!

CaliforniaLabLover is offline Senior Member

I have photos of class wins, a 2nd class placement (our 1st specialty show and 2nd show ever in just that many weeks), and the "biggies" as well (RWD/WD/BOB-type wins)... I think it totally depends on whether or not you want one. I'm new and am showing my first dog, so especially at the beginning, every win was HUGE, no matter how "small" it seemed to others. Now, unless it is a special circumstance (such as my 1st Open Yellow win under Winnie Limbourne), I just get photos of the big stuff (majors, WD/BOW/RWD at specialty shows, etc.). Heck, one of my friends is a newbie and she got a photo with her boy who won his class as the only entry. She was just as proud of him as if he had beat 15 other dogs, and it really is a great way to track changes in maturity, etc. over time.