Remington Pedigree

Thread: Remington Pedigree

3TailsWaggin is offline Senior Member

DefaultRemington Pedigree

Not that I'll ever show him in Conformation, but I think he might have what it takes. This is one pretty pup.
    I haven't gotten a "stacked" shot of him because I can't get him to stand still long enough. I think Monnie took some.

Anyone think this is a decent pedigree?

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

MicksMom is offline Senior Member

DefaultRe: Remington Pedigree

Hey, Remington and Caleb are "long lost relatives"-
    Caleb's Great Grandfather is Ch. Langshott Gale Force From Kim Valley. I'm still learning about Lab pedigrees, but I do see some familair kennel names there.

I think it is a very decent pedigree! I really like those Hunting dogs in there Also, from what I have heard, Dickendall Arnold was a very nice dog.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

WigWag Guest

To be totally honest the field part of his pedigree will be strong and so as an adult he will most likely have that look to some extent. A local woman has a 1/2 show and 1/2 field bred bitch that she bred to Clint. The daughter she kept is cute and I see how he improved over the dam but she looks a lot like her dam. She bred her to a champion male and kept a bitch from that litter (that would be the same as your handsome guy - 1/2 field 1/2 show bred to show and then bred to show again). She is now 6 months old and although she is an improvement over her dam she still has some field look to her. I advised her that she should not show her because of that and maybe one more generation could yield a dog that will fit in the ring. She does a lot of obedience and agility and 4-H with her kids so she's not set on conformation but she too thought that she might be pretty enough. The field look is very strong and overpowers the show side.

PM coming your way......