Look at that Ear
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Look at that Ear

Mocha Guest

DefaultLook at that Ear

I was told that Maggie was a pure bred Chocolate Lab. (If there is such a thing).* *I have not received the papers yet.** After looking at all of the pictures posted I have not yet seen another lab with such a short ear as Maggie. Her left ear does not hang nicely - ever.* Not even when she is sleeping.* It just seems short.* I wouldn't mind showing her because she has beautiful form.* Actually, she isn't even "boxy" like most of the other labs that I've seen.* She is trim and very sleek with wavy fur on her hind end and beautiful yellow eyes.* I will post pictures of her ASAP (my recent ones were all too big to post today - I'm new at this).* Is her short ear a problem for showing?

I absolutely love this website.* I have gained so much information so far and will continue to read.*

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

DefaultRe: Look at that Ear

Well from the sig. pic it appears that the Maggie is of Feild type rather then show type , this would also explain why she is more slender and sleek although I could be wrong and Things would be more clear when you post the pictures . AND YES THERE IS SUCH THING AS A PURE BRED CHOCLATE LABRADOR . Who was her breeder ? Have you called the breeder and asked him/her wether the dog is purebred or not ? Who were the sire and the dam and wether they were of show or field type , wether they had OFA clearences in addition to some other clearences . Did they promise registration and if so did you sign a contract with them ?? I hope you havent been had by yet another puppy mill that claims that their labradors are related to dolphins

Mocha Guest