Opinions please on my hunnypie Marley! thinking of showing him?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinions please on my hunnypie Marley! thinking of showing him?

Marley2011 is offline Junior Member

TalkingOpinions please on my hunnypie Marley! thinking of showing him?

??
    Last edited by Marley2011; 04-06-2012 at 10:38 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

Tanya is offline Senior Member

I am not a pro but I can tell you that the pros will nto be able to judge from those photos. Get a photo on the dog in a straight standing position and kneel down so the camera is at dog level. Othewrise the angles and body twists affect the proportion and angles making it impossible to accurately judge.

Also, have you talked to the breeder? Does KC mean AKC?
    Charlie (foster) and Rocky

Hi thanks, ill take some new photos of him, KC is the Kennel Club in the UK. the breeder works her labs not shows them so i thought id work him or just do agility for some fun, but the club where we go suggested we enter him into shows, they do ringcraft and showing.

5. Remove Advertisements
    JustLabradors.com
    Advertisements

LuvBrown is offline Senior Member

None of these photos are sufficient to judge. Can you find a mentor that does show labs and let them critique your dog??

yea sure i can i just thought as others were asking opinions then i would? iv had lots of people see my dog, so in the photos no one can actually see my dog?? i understand that they need to be stacked photos but thought that folk on here would pass a little opinion nothing serious like crufts or anything!

Tanya is offline Senior Member

like i explained you cannot judge a dog's body structure if the photo is not taken at a correct angle. the position of the body may lead to a bad evaluation!! so no, no one can give a judgement that is accurate based on those photos. they can make guesses but I don't get the point of that.