black lab puppies maybe mixed with chow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: black lab puppies maybe mixed with chow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

boatmonkey82 is offline Junior Member

Default black lab puppies maybe mixed with chow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok im about to be upset here , i just purchased 2 black lab pups about 10-12 weeks old , i was told they were pure breed but after a few days around the house i noticed they both have a few black or dark spots on his and her tounges . now i hate a chow chow with all of my heart id rather have 10 pit bulls than one chow , but maybe im ignorant about chows from what i have always seen they were mean dogs not to mention ugly , the boy it 100% black with a small white patch on his chest with a semi glossy coat but the girl is furry and kinda brownish along with being hard headed . what i am asking is does any one know what to expect from this or some opinions on the matter , i work on boats for a living and ride around constanly and i exect them to be well tempered infront of my customers , and i know that has alot to do with training and if they are going to have bad manners then i will get rid of them now vs the future when it will be harder please help before i pull my hair out :'(

mich is offline Senior Member

Default Re: black lab puppies maybe mixed with chow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHOA!!!
    Labs are one of about a dozen breeds with spots on their tongues, and it is completely normal for a purebreed black lab to have a white spot on his chest. And it is possible for a black lab to have a brownish tinge, but it's not common (called mismarked). And labs can be very hard headed, too. Please do your research.

Were these dogs registered?

look at these sites:

http://www.akc.org/breeds/labrador_retriever/index.cfm

http://www.chowwelfare.com/cciw/blacktongue.htm

and many more
    &lt;IMG SRC=&quot;http://usera.imagecave.com/mmalley/31625d31a9d782b8_o-copy.jpg&quot;&gt;<br />ROCKET....the Best Dog Ever!!!